The Self-Conception of Progressive Procurement Management

Regarded statistically, these days, more than half of corporate services are purchased from and/or co-designed by external value-creation partners. In this context, it encompasses much more than only a cost-effective, low-inventory and timely supplying of materials, services and/or infrastructure facilities of all kinds. As an important component of supply chain management, it is necessary to use smart procurement management in order to safeguard supply sources over the long term, to tap innovation potential with suppliers as well as to consistently manage and/or minimise procurement risks.

Our belief is that, without integrating the procurement, corporate strategies can only still be successfully implemented to a limited extent. 

We at SC-X consider procurement to be the interface between internal and external value creation. We are convinced that sustainable and transparent procurement management makes an essential contribution to company success. Or quite simply: Competitive advantages through cost leadership.

Our Offerings

We at The Supply Chain Experts GmbH are your partners for the complete spectrum of integrated procurement management. We can offer you our expertise in the areas of consulting, project management and interim management.

Through innovative solutions and our experience garnered from a wide array of mandates and industries, even when confronted with difficult situations, we can formulate intelligent and stable solutions for our clients. Regardless of the industry in which you work, we can help you to efficiently and optimally attain your purchasing goals.

   

While working together with you, we will analyse and assess the potential along your supply chain, jointly develop strategies with you and sustainably implement them in the respective segments within the parameters of project modules.

We place importance on safeguarding the successes attained via sustainable and resilient solutions.

In this context, we support companies to reduce costs, continue to develop their procurement processes and purchasing teams in such a manner that they can realise greater savings in a faster and more sustainable manner which will ensure that, over the long-term, they will generate a higher value contribution for the entire company.

Our motto: Strengthen your purchasing so that your company will be strong!

The Advantages of Smart Procurement Management

  • A purchasing strategy adapted to the corporate strategy

In the purchasing strategy, guidelines are also defined for critical competitive themes, e.g.

  • Supplier management (SRM),

  • Direct versus indirect procurement,

  • Developmental partnerships,

  • Local versus regional or global sourcing,

  • Make-or-buy.

  • Transparency in the Purchasing Portfolio

Differentiation by strategic items, bottleneck items, lever items and non-critical items.

  • Guaranteed Supply Sources

The knowledge regarding under what conditions consumer goods such as clothing and electronic goods, among many others, can be manufactured with which sub-suppliers and how supply disruptions can be avoided.

  • Sustainable Planning of Purchasing Costs

It is an important tool in business management calculations because the costs determine the profit margin and may in no case exceed the customary sales price for the market.

  • Optimised Procurement Costs and Procurement Processes

  • EBIT improvement

  • Transparency within the individual purchasing categories (OPEX and CAPEX) such as facility management, telecommunications, IT, marketing, consumables, financial products, waste, energy, real estate properties, construction, etc.

  • The streamlining of the ordering processes is an essential component of the process optimisation. It reduces the path between the need and the delivery for the purpose of preventing maverick buying (the procurement outside of standardised procurement channels).

  • Designing and managing tendering procedures for our clients (RFQ, ​​RFI, RFP) as a service or as a subcontracting (outsourcing)

  • Identification of opportunities to bundle services and resources

  • Reduction of Indirect Costs

Costs which are not directly attributable to a cost bearer or which are not directly associated with production

  • Savings in Logistical Costs

  • Streamlined Purchasing Organisation

 

  • More Competitiveness

The Supply Chain Experts GmbH guarantees that the results attained will exceed the project costs many times over. We call that “added value”! This completely according to the motto: «The whole is more than the sum of its parts».

The Supply Chain Experts GmbH

Sandgarten 22

CH - 4312 Magden / AG

+41 (0)61 534 19 38

info(at)sc-experts.ch

www.sc-experts.ch

Das Selbstverständnis eines fortschrittlichen Beschaffungsmanagements

Statistisch gesehen werden heute weit mehr als die Hälfte der Unternehmensleistungen von externen Wertschöpfungspartnern zugekauft und/oder mitgestaltet. Dabei geht es um weitaus mehr als nur um eine kostengünstige, bestandesarme und termingerechte Bereitstellung von Materialien, Dienstleistungen und/oder Infrastruktureinrichtungen aller Art. Als wichtiger Bestandteil des Supply Chain Managements gilt es mit einem smarten Beschaffungsmanagement, Lieferquellen langfristig abzusichern, Innovationspotentiale mit Lieferanten zu erschliessen sowie Beschaffungsrisiken konsequent zu managen respektive zu minimieren.

Unsere Überzeugung ist die, dass ohne Einbindung der Beschaffung, Unternehmensstrategien nur mehr bedingt erfolgreich umsetzbar sind. 

Wir von SC-X sehen die Beschaffung als Nahtstelle zwischen interner und externer Wertschöpfung. Wir  sind überzeugt, dass ein nachhaltiges und transparentes Beschaffungsmanagement einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Geschäftserfolg beiträgt. Oder ganz einfach: Wettbewerbsvorteile durch Kostenführerschaft.

Unser Angebot

Wir von The Supply Chain Experts GmbH sind Ihre Partner für die komplette Bandbreite eines integrierten Beschaffungsmanagements. Unsere Expertise bieten wir Ihnen in den Bereichen Beratung, Projekt- und Interim-Management an.

Mit innovativen Lösungen und der Erfahrung aus unterschiedlichen Mandaten und Branchen schaffen wir  in schwierigen Situationen intelligente und stabile Lösungen für unser Kunden. Egal in welcher Branche Sie tätig sind, wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre Einkaufs-Ziele effizient optimal zu erreichen.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen analysieren und bewerten wir die Potenziale entlang Ihrer Lieferkette, entwickeln zusammen mit Ihnen Strategien und setzen diese im Rahmen von Projektmodulen in den jeweiligen Segmenten nachhaltig um.

Wir legen Wert darauf, mit nachhaltigen und resilienten Lösungen die erzielten Erfolge sicher zu stellen.

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen dabei, Kosten zu senken, Beschaffungsprozesse und Einkaufsteams so weiter zu entwickeln, dass sie grössere Einsparungen schneller und nachhaltiger realisieren was auf lange Sicht dafür sorgt, einen höheren Wertbeitrag für das gesamte Unternehmen zu generieren.

Unsere Devise: Stärken Sie Ihren Einkauf, damit Ihr Unternehmen stark ist!

Die Vorteile eines smarten Beschaffungsmanagements

  • Eine der Unternehmensstrategie angepassten Einkaufsstrategie

In der Einkaufsstrategie werden auch Leitlinien für wettbewerbsentscheidende Themen definiert, wie z.B

  • Lieferantenmanagement (SRM),

  • direkte versus indirekte Beschaffung,

  • Entwicklungspartnerschaften,

  • Local- versus Regional oder Global Sourcing,

  • Make-or-Buy.

  • Transparenz im Einkaufsportfolio

Differenzierung nach strategischen Artikeln, Engpassartikeln, Hebelartikeln und unkritischen Artikeln.

  • abgesicherte Lieferquellen

Das Wissen, unter welchen Bedingungen Konsumgüter wie Kleidung und Elektronikartikel u.v.a.m. mit was für Vorlieferanten hergestellt werden und womit Lieferunterbrüche vermeiden werden können.

  • nachhaltige Planung der Einkaufskosten

Sie ist ein wichtiges Instrument in der kaufmännischen Kalkulation, denn die Kosten bestimmen die Gewinnspanne und dürfen auf keinen Fall den marktüblichen Verkaufspreis übersteigen.

  • optimierte Beschaffungskosten und -prozesse

  • EBIT Verbesserung,

  • Transparenz innerhalb der einzelnen Einkaufskategorien (OPEX und CAPEX) wie Facility Management, Telekommunikation, IT, Marketing, Verbrauchsmaterial, Finanzprodukte, Abfall, Energie, Immobilien, Bauwesen usw.,

  • Die Verschlankung der Bestellabläufe ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Prozessoptimierung. Sie verkürzt den Weg zwischen Bedarf und Lieferung zwecks Vermeidung von Maverick-Buying (die Beschaffung außerhalb standardisierter Beschaffungswege),

  • Erstellung und Verwaltung von Ausschreibungen für unsere Kunden (RFQ, ​​RFI, RFP) als Servicedienstleistung oder als Subunternehmung (Outsourcing),

  • Identifikation von Möglichkeiten zur Bündelung von Diensten und Ressourcen.

  • Reduktion der indirekten Kosten

Kosten, die nicht direkt einem Kostenträger gegenüber rechenschaftspflichtig sind oder die nicht direkt mit der Produktion zusammen-hängen.

  • Einsparungen bei den Logistikkosten

  • gestraffte Einkaufsorganisation

​​

 The Supply Chain Experts GmbH bürgt dafür, dass die erzielten Ergebnisse die Projektkosten um ein Vielfaches übersteigen. Wir nennen das „Mehrwert“! Dies, ganz nach dem Motto: «Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile»

The Supply Chain Experts GmbH

Sandgarten 22

CH - 4312 Magden / AG

+41 (0)61 534 19 38

info(at)sc-experts.ch

www.sc-experts.ch